Getting an iPad for uni

Watch this thread
Dibit
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I’m going to uni next year (hopefully) and my old laptop is painfully slow and clunky, also my graphics tablet it failing.
So I thought for uni I’d combine the 2 together and get an iPad. However, I’m not sure how much storage I need for taking notes, making art and other laptop esc stuff. Also I’m not sure if it is worth the price as apple is expensive. (Although the price of a separated laptop and graphics tablet it also large).
I’ll likely keep my laptop for extra storage if I need it.
Do you think getting an iPad is a good idea? Also what storage and model should I get?
Thank you
Annie1124
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
I am a high school student and I use iPad to take notes during class.
Pros
For me, it is quite convenient as you can work, draw, and taking notes on your e-textbooks which save a lot of money and can also save time to find the right page.
Additionally, it has little weight and bringing one iPad with all my books in it really help my back a lot, especially my classroom is on the fifth floor and I have to go up and down several times everyday.
Thirdly, it can help you save a lot of stuffs on your iPhone and iCloud.(iCloud has driven me crazy