This new Full time work i hate it. Watch

FalloutZappy
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Full time work: So here's my experience as a young 20 year old, i studied college for 4 years within the public services. I enjoyed it learning about the police and the forces with it inspiring me to apply for the police. But my 3rd year it was hell due to college merger and everyone on my course hating it. It was affected all over.

Since, i was 18 i got my door license for money of course and experience. At first i hated it but then i loved it weirdly enough. From my third year in college i applied to do static guarding contracted to the university the shifts were terrible 5am gatehouse for an hour and then spend a couple hours unlocking and sit down at reception until 9am. Go home do it again from 5pm to 8pm 35hrs a week. Then i jacked it in after 6 weeks no sleep i asked for better hours wasn't my thing.

The firms i work for currently festivals and nightclubs are fantastic and supportive aside from being left on my own twice because people cancelled(bad i know). Ever since i have left education i could have gone university but figured i'll probably get sick of it, i have considered joining the police loads of times but never had the confidence to do so(bare with me).

So i apply for this security firm they make it sound very strict i know, the job description sounds great relief etc full time.