The Student Room Group

What to do if your Boyfriend is greedy with food?

I'm a student, I live on a budget and I live with my Boyfriend.
My Boyfriend always wants to eat my food and I cannot eat in peace without him taking half my plateful.

I can't even have a full plate of food without him literally eyeing up my food and trying to take it from me to eat. He even does this when his dinner is cooking in the oven and I've just got time for a quick sandwich and then back to college/work. I can't have a single piece of birthday cake or gifted chocolates from my mum for myself. I can't eat a single meal without being nagged.
I have spoken to him and he knows its not fair, but he still does it.
I've added a few extra mouthfuls to my meals because I know he will ask, but he will scoff that and then nag me for more.
I do cook for him, but I can't afford too everyday.
I have started to skip meals and this is really bad for me as I used to have problems with eating disorders and I work so hard to keep myself healthly. I always share things with him and buy him food treats. Nothing works.
What can I say to him to make him truely understand how its making me feel?
I'm sorry if this is petty but it really bothers me and inadequate meals makes me quiet grumpy.
Thank you
Original post by Teacup:)
My Boyfriend always wants to eat my food and I cannot eat in peace without him taking half my plateful.

I can't even have a full plate of food without him literally eyeing up my food and trying to take it from me to eat. He even does this when his dinner is cooking in the oven and I've just got time for a quick sandwich and then back to college/work. I can't have a single piece of birthday cake or gifted chocolates from my mum for myself. I can't eat a single meal without being nagged.
I've added a few extra mouthfuls to my meals because I know he will ask, but he will scoff that and then nag me for more.