Segued
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I am currently studying for my MA History (DL) and I am struggling to get my head around the self-plagiarism rules. Last year I wrote an essay for a different module in relation to civilian morale during the air raids in the Second World War. It was focused around government policy to civilians. This year, for a different module, I am writing an essay about the morality and legality of Britain's strategic bombing of Germany in the Second World War. Both essays are different, covering very different aspects of literature and both have very different arguments. My worry is that there is a couple of points / quotes from literature that I would like to use in my new essay. I asked my tutor who advised to stay clear, or to re-word and reference a different author. Has anyone got any experience of this? How much rewording is required? Its quite hard to re-word factual information for example sequence of events, dates, descriptions of key events.
999tigger
Badges: 19
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Segued)