Turn on thread page Beta

Advice/opinions needed watch

Announcements

Please keep anon or delete.

On Saturday it was the 1 year anniversary of a close family member. I went home and was with my family over this weekend. However in the weeks leading up to the 12th June and after it I have found that I am confused about so many things I thought I was happy with.

The first of these is that I am in love with someone. However I decided not to tell her because, from things that she has said to me, I know nothing could happen. Now im just not sure whether I should tell her. Im really confused with this.

Secondly, im an atheist and always have been. Im also a scientist, studying a science at university, so these views compliment each other. I have always been convinced that science had all the answers I needed to be happy. However I am now finding myself drawn to religion and questioning science and my beliefs as an atheist. I suppose you could say im having a crisis of faith as I choose to put my faith in science but find that now it isn’t enough for me.