rj23
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Why do I keep getting a rejection when I receive feedback from interviews.2 interviews lately - I thought I did perfect, turns out I got rejected.One of the roles was an accounts payable 6 month contract role.I got turned down due to lack of experience apparently even though I have 1 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN AN ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ROLE.To me , in the interview it seems like I’m doing everything perfect - what I’m saying there, the body language, smiling.Im doing everything I possibly can to convince and make it such an easy choice to hire me.Im going for entry level permanent roles btw so don’t assume I’m being arrogant - I really put the effort in to make it an easy choice for them to hire me in terms of what I say there if you get what I’m saying 😔
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by rj23)
Why do I keep getting a rejection when I receive feedback from interviews.2 interviews lately - I thought I did perfect, turns out I got rejected.One of the roles was an accounts payable 6 month contract role.I got turned down due to lack of experience apparently even though I have 1 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN AN ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ROLE.To me , in the interview it seems like I’m doing everything perfect - what I’m saying there, the body language, smiling.Im doing everything I possibly can to convince and make it such an easy choice to hire me.Im going for entry level permanent roles btw so don’t assume I’m being arrogant - I really put the effort in to make it an easy choice for them to hire me in terms of what I say there if you get what I’m saying 😔
You've just got to keep going. Maybe you did do really well at interview, but they had someone who did just as well and had 2 years experience in an accounts payable role. Keep trying and eventually you will be the person that gets the job.
Thornton_P
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rj23)