Viper2102
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi there,
I am currently doing A-Levels studying Physics, Chemistry, Maths, Further Maths, and an EPQ in flight simulation aircraft design. I do air cadets and I have been promoted to Sergeant. I am a solo glider pilot, and have over 100 hours.
I have always wanted to be an RAF Pilot, hopefully getting picked for Fast Jets, and I'm at the stage where I am starting to think about what I need to do to start some kind of application preparation. I have plenty of time to get myself up to standard, and I'm thinking about doing a CBAT, so I still have an option to do it again next year when I leave school.
My question is what do I need to do to try and get up to the standards that the RAF are going to be expecting. Things like researching the RAF, learning all current operations, learning how to be a competent leader etc....
Any recommendations for what I should do for my next steps to become an RAF Pilot would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Viper2102)
Hi there,
I am currently doing A-Levels studying Physics, Chemistry, Maths, Further Maths, and an EPQ in flight simulation aircraft design. I do air cadets and I have been promoted to Sergeant. I am a solo glider pilot, and have over 100 hours.
I have always wanted to be an RAF Pilot, hopefully getting picked for Fast Jets, and I'm at the stage where I am starting to think about what I need to do to start some kind of application preparation. I have plenty of time to get myself up to standard, and I'm thinking about doing a CBAT, so I still have an option to do it again next year when I leave school.
My question is what do I need to do to try and get up to the standards that the RAF are going to be expecting. Things like researching the RAF, learning all current operations, learning how to be a competent leader etc....