Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Just looking for general opinions really. I'm not very good with clothes but I have some primarck shorts like this (socks definitely pulled down!) and a pink strappy top like this.

Yeah it probably would have been easier to take a picture of me wearing it which I may do later, but what are general thoughts on this? Would I need long hair/loads of makeup to pull it off? What would you think if you saw a girl wearing that?

ReputationRep:
    I'd think it was slightly boy-ish but otherwise, I like people who just wear what they want, and no, I dont think it would take a lot of make up, just look at Avril Lavigne in her early days

ReputationRep:
    I think its a decent outfit.

ReputationRep:
    the shorts would make you look like a tomboy but yeah the top thats alright

depends if your a tomboy them yeah but if your really girlly then nah

ReputationRep:
    I would automatically think she'd been listening to Sk8r Boi too many times. It's a very dated look I think...

ReputationRep:
    I think it's fine, I love wearing boy-ey clothes, they're so much more comfortable.

ReputationRep:
    I think it would be fine

ReputationRep:
    I've seen a fair few girls wearing that today

Looks fine

ReputationRep:
    It might look slightly tomboyish but you could easily pull it off. There'd be no need to pile the makeup on really. I think it could be pretty cool. It'll be easier to say if you post a pic of yourself wearing them.

ReputationRep:
    Indeed a very tomboy look. Reminds me of Avril Lavigne.

ReputationRep:
    shorts like that are good to cycle in so they're pretty much all i wear.. i love them.

ReputationRep:
    awesome thanks guys. I do skate but not really a big fan of fakers like avril.

ReputationRep:
    If you have the confidence, you can pull off pretty much anything!

ReputationRep:
    Hmmm depends where you are going to be honest!