Offered an interview for the UEA 5 year course, but I am a graduate (funding)

Watch
chunkofchange
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I applied for the following courses for September 2020 entry:

Newcastle GEM - rejected
Southampton GEM
Leicester 5 Year
East Anglia 5 Year - offered interview

I have been offered an interview with UEA but it is for undergraduate entry. From my understanding I would need to self-fund the first 4 years.

I don't have £37,000, which means I'm screwed right?

I plan to contact the medical school after Christmas to discuss things but I will be gutted if I have to turn them down because of money.

I am expecting to be rejected from Southampton because my UKCAT was poor.

I anticipated that I would get an interview with UEA and possibly Leicester because I rank highly using their criteria and I scored band 1 in the UKCAT.

I'm just gutted about the funding issue. Are there any options such as grants or scholarships?

Thank you
2500_2
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by chunkofchange)

Newcastle GEM - rejected
Southampton GEM
Leicester 5 Year

I have been offered an interview with UEA but it is for undergraduate entry. From my understanding I would need to self-fund the first 4 years.

I plan to contact the medical school after Christmas to discuss things but I will be gutted if I have to turn them down because of money.

I anticipated that I would get an interview with UEA and possibly Leicester because I rank highly using their criteria and I scored band 1 in the UKCAT.

I'm just gutted about the funding issue. Are there any options such as grants or scholarships?

Thank you
https://rmbf.org/medical-students/li...itable-trusts/
username4937028
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago