Should I keep Psychology or change it to Economics? Watch

cheesetop
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey, I'm currently studying Business, History and Psychology. All the teachers tell me that its a really good combination since theres an essay subject and a sciencey one which uni's like. The only thing is though I hate Psychology. I'm struggling too much in it and I find the subject dead not even gonna lie. I've been bored and dreaded every single Psychology lesson I've been in, not to mention my grades for Psychology are terrible compared to Business and History. Business I'm getting Bs in my DEPs, in History I'm getting Cs and in Psychology I'm getting Us in all of the DEPs I've done. I'm literally dumb at Psychology and I've tried to revise it but its like my brain just wont process the information like it does for Business and History. I'm currently in the christmas half term and I know I'd have to catch up on too much if I did Economics but I need to catch up on loads in Psychology anyways to be fair. The only thing is though, apparently universities dont like students studying Business and Economics since they are both similar. However I know I'd do way better on Economics than Psychology and I want to do Business/Economics related course at University (either both courses or only an Econonics BA course prefferably). What should I do, keep Psychology and try to get a tutor or change to Economics.

Also, are there any really good universities where I'd even be able to do Economics or Business and Economics that are better than the University of Leeds and Manchester that dont require A Level Maths and require a 5 or lower to do Maths as I got a 5 due to not really revising in GCSEs. I did higher in Maths and was like 4 odd marks off a 6.

So yeah please advise me what is better and please let me know what the best Universities are to do Economics with a grade 5 in Maths at GCSE. Thank you.
username5071070
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago