Can anyone mind checking my creative writing?

Watch
Panicky student
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey guys, I want to start practising my creative writing since I am not that good at it.
Would anyone mind helping me to improve as well giving me tips on what I should continue doing and what should I do to improve.
Any new vocabulary you want me to use as well as any amazing metaphor or anaphor (any interesting literature device) would be great!
Thank you
Panicky student
Rep:
?
Name:  image.jpg
Views: 63
Size:  147.0 KB
Name:  image.jpg
Views: 91
Size:  75.5 KB
Tolgash
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I would check it, but I'm worried that I might break my neck in the process.
Panicky student
Rep:
?
(Original post by Tolgarda)
I would check it, but I'm worried that I might break my neck in the process.
Oh ok sorry let me repost the picture
Panicky student
Rep:
?
Name:  D138929E-565E-4086-B4E5-E17E52EE8866.jpeg
Views: 56
Size:  169.3 KBName:  49FB3BE7-8A16-4939-872E-EA40D20C1A96.jpeg
Views: 96
Size:  72.1 KB
Foreverneek
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Check punctuation of dialogue and use of semi-colon (join two independent clauses / replace and or but).

Good use of triplet; however, can a balloon have weather and can this be controlled?

Fired breathed out rather than ‘fire was breathing’? Check tenses and verb construction.

Some lovely imagery focussed on the fire.

The sentence beginning ‘the wind was somehow’ does not make grammatical sense - check for missing words / rearrange your punctuation for more fluid reading.

‘Allow us a safe journey’ is odd grammar. Check phrasing.

‘Impenetrable darkness surrounded forest’ - check grammar e.g. an impenetrable, dark forest.

Some varied vocabulary.