maxcheng
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
im an international student, what uni is the best for it?
Keele Student Ambassador1
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Hi there. I am also an international student, studying in the UK. I am a second year Physics with Astrophysics undergraduate at Keele university. There is also a Physics single honours course if you are looking to proceed into theoretical Physics. If there is anything that you would like to know about the university and the course or moving to the UK, please do ask!
Sinnoh
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
I think Cambridge, although you can't directly apply there for theoretical physics. You could either apply for Natural Sciences and then choose the physics and maths modules in your second year, or you could apply for maths & physics where I think you do part IA maths and then the rest is the physics is physics. Cambridge have a strong maths department and many theoretical physics topics are actually taught by the maths professors.

Other than that, Imperial's quite popular among international students but it does have the same requirements as Cambridge and Oxford for physics. You can however do physics straight from the beginning there.
Keele Student Ambassador1
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Keele Student Ambassador1)
Hi there. I am also an international student, studying in the UK. I am a second year Physics with Astrophysics undergraduate at Keele university. There is also a Physics single honours course if you are looking to proceed into theoretical Physics. If there is anything that you would like to know about the university and the course or moving to the UK, please do ask!
If this helps, your choice does depend largely on your predicted grades, what type of area you would like to live in and what type of university life you would like to experience.
UoB - Engineering and Physical Sciences
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by maxcheng)