Want more information about this university?
Ahmad241
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi guys, my name is Ahmad Abdullateef. I'm currently studying biomedical Science at the university of Hull and I am thinking of applying for medicine at the university of Birmingham for 2021. I really like Birmingham and was wandering if getting GCSE requirements, a 1st or upper 2:1, doing well on the UKAT's would all be affected if I didnt do A levels? Because I did BTEC and I know that wont be accepted. Would that alone stop me from applying for 2021? Thanks
_Mia101
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Ahmad241)
Hi guys, my name is Ahmad Abdullateef. I'm currently studying biomedical Science at the university of Hull and I am thinking of applying for medicine at the university of Birmingham for 2021. I really like Birmingham and was wandering if getting GCSE requirements, a 1st or upper 2:1, doing well on the UKAT's would all be affected if I didnt do A levels? Because I did BTEC and I know that wont be accepted. Would that alone stop me from applying for 2021? Thanks
Hi!
If their website states that they require A levels, then I think it could be an issue, especially as GEM is extremely competitive. However, maybe there are other grad med courses that accept BTECs. Also, I'd advise that you call or email Birmingham's admission's team and ask them if doing BTEC's would affect your chance of acceptance into their GEM course.
Ahmad241
Rep:
?
(Original post by _Mia101)
Hi!
If their website states that they require A levels, then I think it could be an issue, especially as GEM is extremely competitive. However, maybe there are other grad med courses that accept BTECs. Also, I'd advise that you call or email Birmingham's admission's team and ask them if doing BTEC's would affect your chance of acceptance into their GEM course.