Banana03
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Has anyone else on here done a credit transfer with the OU? I did one and they told me I got 180 credits so I've started studying now only to find out they've made an error and it should have been 240!! So I've basically started a module that I didn't need to do and wasted a year of my life and I don't feel like there are many people that can relate to my situation 😂
Elffaw89
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
That sucks!!

I applied for a credit transfer, having not yet decided which route to take. I've been offered 180 credits towards a BA(Hons) History or 240 credits towards a BA(Hons) Open degree. Its been some years since I applied for a credit transfer, so I'd like to check its still legit
Jojo b
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hello,

I'm currently studying biology bachelor's degree (120 credit) in my first year at the open university.
I want to transfer to a brick uni next year.

1. Which brick universities accept Open Uni credits?
2. Could I move my credits into a brick uni degree and beginning BS in biology from the second year?
3. Could I use my OU credits as an alternative to A levels and entering BS in medicine/or other science BS from the first year?

Many thanks in advance
Banana03
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by Jojo b)
Hello,

I'm currently studying biology bachelor's degree (120 credit) in my first year at the open university.
I want to transfer to a brick uni next year.

1. Which brick universities accept Open Uni credits?
2. Could I move my credits into a brick uni degree and beginning BS in biology from the second year?
3. Could I use my OU credits as an alternative to A levels and entering BS in medicine/or other science BS from the first year?

Many thanks in advance