Mariana18
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I am an EU 2nd year undergraduate student. I have student loan to cover the 9k/year for my studies and I would like to apply for maintenance loan too, but I don't know how to go about it.

Any help will be appreciated
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Mariana18)
I am an EU 2nd year undergraduate student. I have student loan to cover the 9k/year for my studies and I would like to apply for maintenance loan too, but I don't know how to go about it.

To be eligible for the maintenance loan you have to meet the definition of “settled”
- lived in the uk for 5 years before the start of your course
- be a migrant worker studying a degree related to your work
- be a dependant of a migrant worker
SFE Ashley
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago

Hi Mariana,

Can you please confirm when you moved to the UK and the date that your course started?

Also, are you or an EU/EEA family member currently working in the UK?

Thanks, Ashley.
Mariana18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by SFE Ashley)
Hi Mariana,

Can you please confirm when you moved to the UK and the date that your course started?

Also, are you or an EU/EEA family member currently working in the UK?

Thanks, Ashley.
Hi Ashley,

I apologise for the late reply as I was busy with my exams. I moved to the UK in 2015. I can confirm that my mum is an EU/EEA citizen currently working in the UK.

Kind regards,
Mariana
Claire SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi Ashley,

I apologise for the late reply as I was busy with my exams. I moved to the UK in 2015. I can confirm that my mum is an EU/EEA citizen currently working in the UK.

Kind regards,
Mariana
Hi Mariana,

If your parent or step parent is an EU/EEA national who is living and working in the UK and you have satisfied the MW standard eligibility, we will request the following evidence

Employment Evidence