Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I have potential people that may like me and I like them... But I get really self conscious and aware and then get scared of being asked out or starting a relationship. Because I have no experience. I hold back what I'm like and get all serious and not my funny self. I know I'd be great in a relationship once I was in one. But Its the part from having casual conversation to a relationship- the transition and me not blocking people or freaking out the second I see it coming.
    I'm Not sure how I get around this and any tips, advice or experiences from others that might help me.

(Hope this makes sense.)

ReputationRep:
    Coffee usually works for me. Lots and lots of trips for coffee, mostly paid for by you.

For some reason I find that if a girl likes me, she'll end up telling me on one of these coffee trips. If you do it often enough, you'll be more at ease around them and vice versa, perfect atmosphere for declarations of love to follow or at least arrangements to meet up on a night out.

Good luck.

ReputationRep:
    Ask them "do you know how much a polar bear weighs?" when she pauses say: "Big enough to break the ice, hey my name's XXX".

ReputationRep:
    By people, do you mean one person, or literally more than one person?

ReputationRep:
    Polar Bear Guy: That would require me to be the pauser and that might not work in any conversation.
    Coffee Guy: Why can't we both pay?- I'm used to my indepedence- But I'd have to learn to be less of a control freak to let the guy pay most of the time.

I mean one person, but this has happened in the past and I've pushed them away, appeared not interested just because I was scared, before anything happened.