Turn on thread page Beta

Italian vogue black issue watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

i recently went to venice and i bought the italian vogue there. Vogue at the moment are doing a "black" issue and are putting black models on the cover, of july's issue. Is it worth me saving it and not opening the magazine? Or should i just open it? Could it be worth something in the future

ReputationRep:
    You should have bought two :P

ReputationRep:
    I know but im a student and on a budget lol

ReputationRep:
    Haha. I'm not really sure what to suggest, I don't really buy fashion magazines. Sorry

ReputationRep:
    Well I just looked on ebay and there are people bidding on them already. £26 for one of them and still 2 hours to go, so... maybe.

ReputationRep:
    OMG i paied 5 euro. but damn i just want to open it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fungirl1234)
    Hi everyone,

i recently went to venice and i bought the italian vogue there. Vogue at the moment are doing a "black" issue and are putting black models on the cover, of july's issue. Is it worth me saving it and not opening the magazine? Or should i just open it? Could it be worth something in the future
    I dont really understand your reasoning. If you want to read it then just open it, if not just recycle it

I dont read any fashion magazines as I do not relate to them in anyway

ReputationRep:
    if you want to make a profit on it then you might as well not open it and sell it. If you're not bothered just read it

ReputationRep:
    you really should have bought two!

but seeing as what people have said about e-bay i'd save it for a bit

ReputationRep:
    I would sell it, when I flicked through my friend's copy it didn't look that great anyway and a £20 profit is pretty good.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by imtired)
    What??? She asked whether it would be worth something in the future and if it's worth keeping it, as opposed to opening it? :confused: