I want to get an AS further math alongside four A levels.

Watch
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
In the 2018/19 school year, I have studied a gifted math course in a uni, which is undergrad level, and some of the stuff is in fp1/fp2. I have also got some knowledge of matrices over summer holiday of 2019.
I am now studying a gifted physics course in a uni, which is also undergrad level, and some of the stuff is in the m1/m2 units. I have p1, p2, p3, p4, s1 and s2 with the school, with three exams in 2020 and three in 2021.
If I self-studied the m1 unit, can I move the s2 to further math? I think I can only get enough units for an IAS further math as a maximum and get 4.5 A levels. (I have maths, physics, chemistry IAL and a Chinese GCE).
_Mia101
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by 8013)
In the 2018/19 school year, I have studied a gifted math course in a uni, which is undergrad level, and some of the stuff is in fp1/fp2. I have also got some knowledge of matrices over summer holiday of 2019.
I am now studying a gifted physics course in a uni, which is also undergrad level, and some of the stuff is in the m1/m2 units. I have p1, p2, p3, p4, s1 and s2 with the school, with three exams in 2020 and three in 2021.
If I self-studied the m1 unit, can I move the s2 to further math? I think I can only get enough units for an IAS further math as a maximum and get 4.5 A levels. (I have maths, physics, chemistry IAL and a Chinese GCE).
Do you live in the UK or no? If you live in the UK I know that there is a programme to further maths outside of school - http://furthermaths.org.uk/howstudyfm

If you live elsewhere, I'd advise checking the spec to make sure that you are doing the right modules. Also, maybe a further maths teacher at school would be willing to help you during breaks if you have any questions.
Roha125
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by 8013)
Yep even I am doing 4.5 A level
Bio,Chem,Phy,Maths and Further(AS)