The Student Room Group

I want 8s and 9s

I am only beginning my revision for eng lit and i have 18 poems to do plus some videos to do in maths and i havent even written up my notes for history. At this point, i think im screwed... is too late to get 8s and 9s in my gcse?

Scroll to see replies

Kind of but it depends on your determination I got a 5 for revising for a couple of weeks and I’m a mediocre student.
Reply 2
Mate you’re stressing too much. You have so many months before your GCSEs. I was getting 6s in my subjects and was forecast 6s and 7s max and I ended up getting nearly all 8s and 9s.
Stick with it, work hard and while studying out your phone away so you don’t get distracted.
There’s no excuses to not work hard if you have the time even if you think you’re not capable.
Original post by kIrTaP
Mate you’re stressing too much. You have so many months before your GCSEs. I was getting 6s in my subjects and was forecast 6s and 7s max and I ended up getting nearly all 8s and 9s.
Stick with it, work hard and while studying out your phone away so you don’t get distracted.
There’s no excuses to not work hard if you have the time even if you think you’re not capable.

I know... i have like 12 themes to do in a christmas carol and there is so much content in history. At this point, i dont think im gonna pass... i really want 8s and 9s. Also, what did you get in each subject in your gcse and what exam board did you do for eng lit and do you have any revision notes on the merchant of venice and a christmas carol, specifically the themes?
who doesn’t 🥺
sorry, that was my initial response to your title, lmao

anyways, sure, it’s possible, if you put the effort it. you gotta put the effort in to see the results. it’s not too late to start, & if you’re feeling guilt about that, it’s better to start now rather than the night before 🤷🏻*♀️
Original post by TimotheeLaurie