Best type of questions for an EPQ?

Watch
Heyheyhey5
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Im thinking about researching a psychology type of question, what makes us attracted to someone else, however, is this too broad ? should i ask a different type of question e.g to what extent....

im so indecisive!!
xozxexo
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
I wouldn't say that's a too broad of a topic, there's many explanations, biology, environmental, psychodynamic etc. It should be enough to write about, you can do a little research, get some ideas and see if there's anything in particular that really catches your eye and you can focus on that.

Being a psychology student, i have access to a range of topics at a level that may be of use to you? Just let me know and i can dig out the relevant information from my textbooks etc.

If i was to do an EPQ i would base it off forensics psychology and would do something on the effectiveness of UK prisons, including how they manage offending behaviour, comparisons to other European countries with low recidivism rates etc etc. Did this recent in class and i found it fascinating
Heyheyhey5
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by xozxexo)
I wouldn't say that's a too broad of a topic, there's many explanations, biology, environmental, psychodynamic etc. It should be enough to write about, you can do a little research, get some ideas and see if there's anything in particular that really catches your eye and you can focus on that.

Being a psychology student, i have access to a range of topics at a level that may be of use to you? Just let me know and i can dig out the relevant information from my textbooks etc.