Masters at a new university - how to find flat mates

Watch
Yasminc07
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
I’m currently studying at The University of Essex doing my undergrad but I am going to Birmingham to study at The University of Law and am unsure as to how to find the best accommodation for me.

Any advice would be great thanks.
Goldsmiths, University of London
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Yasminc07)
I’m currently studying at The University of Essex doing my undergrad but I am going to Birmingham to study at The University of Law and am unsure as to how to find the best accommodation for me.

Does your uni have an accepted student Facebook page? I've found that this is often a great way to find flatmates, as there will likely be other new students in the same boat as you. You could also ask your new uni's Student Centre if they have any sort of flatshare service or sharer's day.

If all else fails, you can check www.spareroom.co.uk. I have several friends who've found great flatmates that way!

-Miranda
Last edited by Goldsmiths, University of London; 10 months ago
The University of Law Students
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Yasminc07)

Hi Yasmin,

I hope your undergraduate studies are going well!

I'm currently studying at the University of Law in Liverpool and we have a Facebook group for our campus where people often ask these type of questions, it may be helpful to search to see if the Birmingham campus has a similar group.

On the University of Law Birmingham website there is an 'Accommodation for Students' tab which offers an online accommodation portal for all students which provides help on how to find suitable accommodation for you. Here is the link: https://www.law.ac.uk/locations/birmingham/