Why do I HATE doing university assignments so much?

Watch
AAhmed123
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi all

I am a postgrad student doing my masters in Psychology. This year I have ABSOLOUTELY HATED doing my assingments. I know i dont enjoy my course as much but I cant imagine it would ever result in me being this bad. I struggled at undergrad but nothing this bad.

I feel like I put them off so much, and end up starting them a day of 2 before. When i do start, i last about 5-10 mins just messing around doing a title, then close my computer. Then takes me about 2/3 hours to convince myself to open it again, when I do finally open up the doccument, i just copy and paste everything i need, change a few words here and there and then submit it. Last semester I got in trouble for plagurism due to C&P and therefore have to re-do that assessment in the summer. Right now I have another one due next week and still, i cant do it, i am copy and pasting again. I dread coming home from work to do them, i hate waking up knowing i have them on my mind, i cant go out without feeling guilty, i feel like its taking over my life something I hate so much. I cant even leave the house and relax and enjoy myself without dreading coming back to do the assingments. I was organised in undergrad, always making plans, getting things done getting 70% & over! I feel like once i came back over the summer with the long break i just dont know i cant even remember how to do an essay or something