gemmasalt
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,

I graduated from an undergraduate degree in 2012, for which I received tuition fee and maintenance loans.

I am now looking to retrain, and am looking at Sport and Exercise Science, most likely at UCLan. The course code is C600.

I have read that it is possible to receive further finance for studying certain STEM subjects, providing that it is part time.

Is anyone able to tell me whether I would be eligible for this?

Thank you
Claire SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by gemmasalt)
Hi,

I graduated from an undergraduate degree in 2012, for which I received tuition fee and maintenance loans.

I am now looking to retrain, and am looking at Sport and Exercise Science, most likely at UCLan. The course code is C600.

I have read that it is possible to receive further finance for studying certain STEM subjects, providing that it is part time.

Is anyone able to tell me whether I would be eligible for this?

Thank you
Hi Gemma,

C600 is the full time course. The part time course Sport and Exercise Science for 3 years Part time isn't on the system for 20/21 yet but currently is showing as an exception course for 19/20 academic year. This means if it's same for 20/21 you would be eligible for finance as long as it's a part time honours degree, joint honours degree or integrated masters degree in order to be classed as an exception.

Thank,
Claire
gemmasalt
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by Claire SFE)
Hi Gemma,

C600 is the full time course. The part time course Sport and Exercise Science for 3 years Part time isn't on the system for 20/21 yet but currently is showing as an exception course for 19/20 academic year. This means if it's same for 20/21 you would be eligible for finance as long as it's a part time honours degree, joint honours degree or integrated masters degree in order to be classed as an exception.

Thank,
Claire
Hi Claire,