The University of Law Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi guys, my name's Jess and I'm a student rep at ULaw. I'm currently studying the LPC MSc at the Leeds campus and I also completed my GDL here last year.

I've started this thread so that if anyone has any questions about:
- the Leeds campus
- the University of Law in general
- student experience in Leeds
- how the courses are taught etc.

you can just post them here and I'll be as helpful as possible!

Charlotte002
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Sorry if this question is strange but I've been considering doing law at university for a while now and just recently came across the University of Law. Previously I had my heart set on applying to the University of Leeds for law, if you study through the University of Law at their Leeds campus are the University of Leeds resources available to use? Or does the University of Law have their own libraries etc?
TIA
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by Charlotte002)
Sorry if this question is strange but I've been considering doing law at university for a while now and just recently came across the University of Law. Previously I had my heart set on applying to the University of Leeds for law, if you study through the University of Law at their Leeds campus are the University of Leeds resources available to use? Or does the University of Law have their own libraries etc?
TIA
Hi Charlotte

The University of Law in Leeds has its own separate campus in the middle of the city centre! This includes its own lecture theatres, workshop rooms, a library, cafe and study areas etc (personally I find this so much easier than having to carry all my books around campus and having to find different buildings that classes are in!)

If you have any questions about studying at the University of Law or about law in general then let me know

Emily (Student Ambassador, LPC, Liverpool)
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago