Resitting uni exams. Third year student Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
Hi, I know each uni is different but I just wondered if it's possible to ask to resit exams.

I KNOW for a fact I did badly in all my January exams because I wasn't prepared for any of them and couldn't do proper revision or studying for them over the break because I have sleeping problems, stress, depression, anxiety and energy problems.
It was so bad that I might as well have not turned up to the exams. I have Embarrassed myself. They were all essay exams and I did not have a clue about anything.

I'm in my third year, I already did bad in my second year so I cannot get low grades this year. I'm thinking of the future, I won't be able to get a job or progress to a master's with a third class degree in biomedical science.

However I also was wondering that if I could request extenuating circumstances for my resits too because it's capped at 40?
Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi, I know each uni is different but I just wondered if it's possible to ask to resit exams.

I KNOW for a fact I did badly in all my January exams because I wasn't prepared for any of them and couldn't do proper revision or studying for them over the break because I have sleeping problems, stress, depression, anxiety and energy problems.
It was so bad that I might as well have not turned up to the exams. I have Embarrassed myself. They were all essay exams and I did not have a clue about anything.

I'm in my third year, I already did bad in my second year so I cannot get low grades this year. I'm thinking of the future, I won't be able to get a job or progress to a master's with a third class degree in biomedical science.

However I also was wondering that if I could request extenuating circumstances for my resits too because it's capped at 40?