reenie8723
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Hi, I'm in year 9 now and I have to pick my subjects in March and I'm extremely confused on what to pick. So, my options that I was thinking of is 1st: Computer Science (I have no knowledge of this subject at all but still want to do it) 2nd: History (really enjoy this subject predicted 8s and 9s) 3rd: Art Or Economics (really confused between these 2 can someone pls help me especially if you have done any of these subjects together). Everyone has told me that these subjects will be way too hard and too much considering I really WANT triple sciemce, additional maths and higher maths
PetitePanda
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
I did art and history and I will tell you it’s a lot of work (for art) and content (for history)
Himynameisdaisy
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
I found history to be very interesting and it became one of my favourite subjects (I had a very good teacher and great class which definitely contributed) I did computer science and I’ll be honest, I hated it. However, I had a very bad teacher who never actually taught us anything, and never helped. You don’t need prior knowledge for it, you learn everything during the course. Art, while I haven’t done it myself, I know to be very time consuming. If you’re very passionate about, then go ahead but otherwise I’d personally steer away, given that you’re doing further maths too. I’d recommend doing triple science, namely because if you find it too hard, then it’s easy to drop down, but it’s a lot harder to go up from double to triple. Honestly, just do what you enjoy, it’s not the end of the world if you don’t get straight 9s in GCSE. As long as you can get into the college/sixth form courses you want to, then that’s fine
reenie8723
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
(Original post by Himynameisdaisy)