Feeling overwhelmed and regretting my degree

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
So I'm 25 years I've graduated 3 years ago and currently I'm underemployed. The last copy of months have been difficult as my fixed term contract role ended and I've struggle to obtained a job in my field that I've been working in for the last 2 years. I've been quite fortunate enough that immediately after graduating I got public sector job for a year (due to cuts in public funding my job got cut)and then an Analyst role which was fixed term. But I'm working in retail now and I have to pay my own bills and parents don't really have it like that to give me a loan, the bills are really on my me and believe me when I say that I haven't eating anything all day because I'm trying to pay my rent. I just regret my degree because I try so much and feel like it's was almost a mistake, even with a bit of experience I still haven't gotten a job. When I was at university I was in loads of societies, I did internships and etc. But unfortunate the roles that I landed were in small companies that didn't necessary had a budget for addition staff. I'm just feeling really down about everything.
auto-92
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
That's really sad to hear! What course did you graduate from?
Anonymous #1
economics and geography
Anonymous #1
I'm struggling really badly
auto-92
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'm struggling really badly
Whereabouts are you from? With that degree, I'm sure you're sought after and can find a job/apprenticeship, even if it's in something new. What was your previous job?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by auto-92)
Whereabouts are you from? With that degree, I'm sure you're sought after and can find a job/apprenticeship, even if it's in something new. What was your previous job?