10,000 word History dissertation in 3 months? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello,

I am a history student and am kind of panicking, I have been dealing with a lot lately in terms of personal issues and health (I still should have tried to start earlier I am aware). This has caused a serious delay in my dissertation which is 10,000 words.

I feel as though I have left my research to the last minute and am only halfway through it. Do I still have enough time to write a substantially good essay in the 3 and a half months remaining? I know I would be able to gain mitigating circumstances, but I would rather not take the extra time if I can help it.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hello,

I am a history student and am kind of panicking, I have been dealing with a lot lately in terms of personal issues and health (I still should have tried to start earlier I am aware). This has caused a serious delay in my dissertation which is 10,000 words.

I feel as though I have left my research to the last minute and am only halfway through it. Do I still have enough time to write a substantially good essay in the 3 and a half months remaining? I know I would be able to gain mitigating circumstances, but I would rather not take the extra time if I can help it.
You have plenty of time, but if you had extenuating circs warn them now imo. Just because you get the time doesnt mean you have to take it. See your supervisor. If you are halfway through it does that mean 5000 words or you have done all the research?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by 999tigger)
You have plenty of time, but if you had extenuating circs warn them now imo. Just because you get the time doesnt mean you have to take it. See your supervisor. If you are halfway through it does that mean 5000 words or you have done all the research?
Hello,

Thank you for your reply!