Does she think I'm a slow or stupid or something? Watch

BobaliciousMale
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I work in a care home, we (me & two other staff guys) were taking 'the guys' (3 disabled residents) to a 3 day cabin 'holiday' break in Somerset. The female manager was in the office with a guy (I think she fancies him) counting the money and she put him in charge of the money for the trip. The other guy was the driver.

After the manager finished counting the money and giving instructions to that other staff guy she was then left in the office with myself.

She started saying to me 'Make sure you enjoy yourself' and 'try to enjoy yourself'

We (us 3 staff guys) and the residents then got into the homes jeep and i was in the back seat with the guys and the one staff guy was driving and the money holder was in the front seat.

Does she (the manager) just think I'm just an extra resident or just a useless staff member?
Sammylou40
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
What has she done wrong?
One person in charge of money. One person can drive
Someone needs to sit with the residents
And she actually told you to enjoy it? How dare she!
BobaliciousMale
Rep:
?
(Original post by Sammylou40)
What has she done wrong?
One person in charge of money. One person can drive
Someone needs to sit with the residents
And she actually told you to enjoy it? How dare she!
I just thought it was a bit condescending. One staff member gets to handle money and the trip basically, the other staff guy gets the job of driver and me.. just enjoy yourself... And sit in the back of the car all the way to Somerset like a loser.
AzureCeleste
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by BobaliciousMale)
I just thought it was a bit condescending. One staff member gets to handle money and the trip basically, the other staff guy gets the job of driver and me.. just enjoy yourself... And sit in the back of the car all the way to Somerset like a loser.