Hazelly
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello,

I’m currently looking at the open university option as I’m not a fan of leaving home just yet :lol:.

Has anybody studied psychology as a degree at OU? Or any other degree, what is it like? Your thoughts on doing an OU degree?

As a side note, I’d be happy to hear views from people studying/studied psychology at university!

Thanks all
Last edited by Hazelly; 1 month ago
_.Someone_
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I'm currently in my first year of an OU psych degree! I actually quite enjoy it tbh, and I much prefer being able to independently study on my own. They're also really good at having both in school tutoring sessions and online sessions, haven't been to an in-school session, but the online tutoring session was good. Definitely an option to look at!
Hazelly
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by _.Someone_)
I'm currently in my first year of an OU psych degree! I actually quite enjoy it tbh, and I much prefer being able to independently study on my own. They're also really good at having both in school tutoring sessions and online sessions, haven't been to an in-school session, but the online tutoring session was good. Definitely an option to look at!
What are you expected to do in the first year, I’m guessing a lot of essay writing? Is there examinations alongside the OU degree?

It does look good when looking at the prospectus documents etc

Mind if I ask what your career goal is? In the sense of post graduate etc? Thanks for replying!
Lemur14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
-Eirlys- did I make up that you've done psychology modules with the OU?
Last edited by Lemur14; 1 month ago
_.Someone_
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Hazelly)
What are you expected to do in the first year, I’m guessing a lot of essay writing? Is there examinations alongside the OU degree?

It does look good when looking at the prospectus documents etc