TayM_
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi guys,
So I’m currently studying level 3 business studies at college and I absolutely hate it. I really wanted to go uni to study law and become a lawyer but if I’m struggling at college going to uni probably won’t be a good idea. I’ve been searching up and down for law apprenticeships but can’t really find much. I don’t know what else I can do other than an apprenticeship, I just know that I want to be working and studying. Please help I’m based in West London and really don’t know what to do. (I do not want to complete my level 3 course)
17starr
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Which part of the country are you from? I am also looking into law apprenticeships, finish the level 3 qualification and you will be able to you just have to look through law firms and see if they take apprentices if it’s not clearly stated, contact them about it
Slickdave
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by TayM_)
Hi guys,
So I’m currently studying level 3 business studies at college and I absolutely hate it. I really wanted to go uni to study law and become a lawyer but if I’m struggling at college going to uni probably won’t be a good idea. I’ve been searching up and down for law apprenticeships but can’t really find much. I don’t know what else I can do other than an apprenticeship, I just know that I want to be working and studying. Please help I’m based in West London and really don’t know what to do. (I do not want to complete my level 3 course)
If you are struggling with a level 3 business studies course, regardless of whether you hate it or not, I don't think a career in law is for you. A career in law isn't like CSI or Tv courtroom dramas, I imagine it can be quite boring, tick boxy and tedious especially when starting out.

sorry to be blunt but it needs to be said.

I would see a careers advisor.
17starr
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by anonymoosev2)