EllaIsUnusual
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hello, I am in the process of picking my A levels and currently, I have chosen History, Psychology and IT, however, I like learning a language, and I already do Spanish for GCSE, and I also love all the ideas that I could have for a job if I chose Spanish, but I am not very good at Spanish, in my previous mocks, I only got a 4.

I do have another set of mocks the week before and after February half term, so I will have to see my results then, but I am not sure what to do.

Can anyone doing A levels tell me what to expect from picking Spanish A levels and if you think I can do it or not?

Thanks, Ella.
JasperBritt
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hey Ella! I'm currently doing Spanish at A Level and I'm sure youve heard this a lot- but it's quite a big step from GCSE. I guess- putting grades aside- you have to ask yourself whether you actually enjoy the subject itself. Also, you should have a good taste in culture and history, as you learn a lot about Spain's development and society. It's like a mix of different subjects all blended into one- and all of this is in Spanish- of course
EllaIsUnusual
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
(Original post by JasperBritt)
Hey Ella! I'm currently doing Spanish at A Level and I'm sure youve heard this a lot- but it's quite a big step from GCSE. I guess- putting grades aside- you have to ask yourself whether you actually enjoy the subject itself. Also, you should have a good taste in culture and history, as you learn a lot about Spain's development and society. It's like a mix of different subjects all blended into one- and all of this is in Spanish- of course
Hey, thank you for replying. I love history, and that is going to be another one of my A-level options. What do you do for your coursework, and if you don't mind me asking, what did you get in your GCSE results for spanish? Thanks!
JasperBritt
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago