bellafrewer
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I was wondering what people's opinions are on a Business Degree vs an Economics and Politics Degree? I am currently studying Maths, Economics and English (predicted A*A*A). My top two unis are Bath and Durham, although I probably prefer Bath because it does two six-month placements.

I prefer the sound of the business course, but I'm worried that it is less impressive than Economics and Politics/is regarded as a weaker degree, and I don't want to limit my career opportunities later. What are your thoughts? Any views would be appreciated
Joleee
Badges: 18
Report 1 month ago
where are you getting your information from that economics and politics sounds more impressive?
bellafrewer
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Joleee)
where are you getting your information from that economics and politics sounds more impressive?
I mentioned to various people (mainly friends) that I was thinking of switching to business (as I have applied to Economics and Politics/ a variation of PPE and most people I have spoken to have told me that they think business is a less impressive degree and that I should be aiming higher, but I want to see if this is actually the case before I dismiss it as an option.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by bellafrewer)
I mentioned to various people (mainly friends) that I was thinking of switching to business (as I have applied to Economics and Politics/ a variation of PPE and most people I have spoken to have told me that they think business is a less impressive degree and that I should be aiming higher, but I want to see if this is actually the case before I dismiss it as an option.
I would suggest you speak to employers if you want the answer to this rather than your pre-university friends.