L2000
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello,

I am really worried because I am in a gap year and somethings I planned for it are not going well...

Most concerning I think is that I wanted to save up and I have still been unable to find a job even when I have been trying for more 4 months.

I'm scared that I am going to walk into uni next year with zero work experience and savings. And I am also not getting a lot of maintenance loan. which means my money means a lot! (Although I am studying for some basic accounting exams and also volunteering)

Honestly, I am very worried. What do you think I should do?
floraaax
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
hi
im also on a gap year. got a full time job in sept and literally spent everything i earnt (stopped working in dec). so im rlly struggling to save up help. it also took me like a month to find it even tho i applied to probably more than 100 places.

try getting a job now maybe at mcdonalds or similar- even tho it may not seem so nice u still need the money as u said for uni. im in london so its hard enough to get a job here so if i got one so can u. i have the indeed and totaljobs app so its easy to apply and find a job that u want.
L2000
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by floraaax)
hi
im also on a gap year. got a full time job in sept and literally spent everything i earnt (stopped working in dec). so im rlly struggling to save up help. it also took me like a month to find it even tho i applied to probably more than 100 places.

try getting a job now maybe at mcdonalds or similar- even tho it may not seem so nice u still need the money as u said for uni. im in london so its hard enough to get a job here so if i got one so can u. i have the indeed and totaljobs app so its easy to apply and find a job that u want.
Hi