Gettingonboard
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hi guys,
I am an Alevel student in 2nd year, and I need advice on how to make a REVSION timetable?
I struggle with making a timetable. Also how much should I be revising per day since my exam are coming up in May. I was planning to do 6hrs per day, so 2 hrs for 3 subjects aday. It is ideal to do revise 3 subjects aday or do you think I will burn out? Now it is end of January. I am all prepped up, still making notes on politics from last year.
Nightwing84
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
6 hours a day can be manageable, but you don't have to stick to it religiously. There will be days where you'll have more time/energy, and remember you need to take breaks to get exercise and fresh air.
Try to focus on the QUALITY of your revision rather than the quantity: half an hour of intensive note taking and practice questions is more valuable than staring into space for 2 hours.
2 hours per subject sounds like a good way to balance your time, but some days you may need to spend longer on a particular subject, for example you might want to complete a 2 hour paper and then mark and go through it.
Try thinking in more of a week to week mindset if forcing yourself to do 6 hours a day is overwhelming.
Gettingonboard
Rep:
?
(Original post by Nightwing84)
6 hours a day can be manageable, but you don't have to stick to it religiously. There will be days where you'll have more time/energy, and remember you need to take breaks to get exercise and fresh air.
Try to focus on the QUALITY of your revision rather than the quantity: half an hour of intensive note taking and practice questions is more valuable than staring into space for 2 hours.
2 hours per subject sounds like a good way to balance your time, but some days you may need to spend longer on a particular subject, for example you might want to complete a 2 hour paper and then mark and go through it.