Applying for part time Student Finance England

Watch
Mattick
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi all,

just looking for some helpful information. I've been studying for an IT degree part-time for almost 2 years now with the Open University, I'll be finishing my current module and stage 1 within the next few months. Up to this point, I've been self-funding or using OUSBA loans to pay for my course fees.

In stage 2, I'll be starting 2 simultaneous running courses in October 2020, I've decided to apply for student finance to help fund this. I tried applying to Student finance England (SFE) before for a module that started October 2019 but couldn't proceed with the application as I was too late to proceed any further.

Trying to avoid this mistake again, I went of SFE website today to find the date for ‘part time student’ applications for 2020. Failing to find this, I contacted SFE via phone. I was informed that there is no set date yet for part-time students, just that it might be in June, as this was the date for 2019.

My question is, did anyone else apply to STE in 2019 for a part-time study loan? If so, where you successful in your application? I really don’t to use OUSBA loans again, £500+ per-month will cripple me financially.
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by Mattick)
Hi all,

just looking for some helpful information. I've been studying for an IT degree part-time for almost 2 years now with the Open University, I'll be finishing my current module and stage 1 within the next few months. Up to this point, I've been self-funding or using OUSBA loans to pay for my course fees.

In stage 2, I'll be starting 2 simultaneous running courses in October 2020, I've decided to apply for student finance to help fund this. I tried applying to Student finance England (SFE) before for a module that started October 2019 but couldn't proceed with the application as I was too late to proceed any further.