Avoidance of Alcoholic Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
So I constantly avoid going out now. I’m in my first year and all my mates love going out clubbing and having a drink, but I really dislike it.
I don’t drink to have fun, I drink to get drunk ( tbh getting drunk is the only way i can enjoy a club) and drink to the extreme. I’m constantly scared to drink too since my dad is an alcoholic.
I’ve never really been a big club person anyway but I tried to go out a few times, and it was fun, but each time I was the most drunk. And the last time I lost all my friends and ended up crying and not knowing where I was causing me to get into a dodgy situation. Back home I always had someone taking care of me but now it’s all on me, which is understandable but if I get myself in that state then I’m gonna get myself in dodgy situations.
Anyway, my friends keep asking me to go out and it’s hard because I want to be social and have fun with them without getting completely drunk but also I don’t want to be in that environment anymore. Any tips?
Johnny Tightlips
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
So I constantly avoid going out now. I’m in my first year and all my mates love going out clubbing and having a drink, but I really dislike it.
I don’t drink to have fun, I drink to get drunk ( tbh getting drunk is the only way i can enjoy a club) and drink to the extreme. I’m constantly scared to drink too since my dad is an alcoholic.
I’ve never really been a big club person anyway but I tried to go out a few times, and it was fun, but each time I was the most drunk. And the last time I lost all my friends and ended up crying and not knowing where I was causing me to get into a dodgy situation. Back home I always had someone taking care of me but now it’s all on me, which is understandable but if I get myself in that state then I’m gonna get myself in dodgy situations.