TMB20000
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi, I’m looking at going to university in September to study an Allied Health Profession course. And I am so confused about student finance. I am currently working but when I start university I won’t be. Will this effect the amount I get for my maintenance loan? As it’s worked out from the previous tax year of 18/19.
I know there are rumours about the NHS bursary coming back but nothing official has been brought out yet. If it is coming back would I be able to apply for both a maintenance loan and the bursary or is it normally one or the other? (The profession I’m studying would make me eligible for the NHS bursary if it were to come back). I’ve also been told to look into getting my travel costs reimbursed as the course is placement based instead of in the university itself but didn’t know if I would be eligible for that option or not as I can’t even find the requirements anywhere
I am capable of living of my student maintenance loan as well as other means of finance so if I’m not entitled then it isn’t an issue but I’m just so confused by it all and feel like I’m just going in circles😩😩
Sorry for the long winded post but ANY advice would be appreciated greatly. Thankyou!! X
murpo
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
(Original post by TMB20000)
Hi, I’m looking at going to university in September to study an Allied Health Profession course. And I am so confused about student finance. I am currently working but when I start university I won’t be. Will this effect the amount I get for my maintenance loan? As it’s worked out from the previous tax year of 18/19.