Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Im in my first year of university but have been struggling with the refrencing aspect/APA guide. My tutor wants to have a meeting with me because of two pieces of work that apparently broke academic misconduct. Apparently the whole tone of the meeting is to help me with me work and future assignments I submit but I am still really worried. I don't want to be kicked out of university as I really enjoy the course and if I am what do I do. I don't want to be working at Mcdonalds and flipping burgers all my life, I want to get somewhere, make my family proud of me and graduate in a subject I love
squeakysquirrel
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Im in my first year of university but have been struggling with the refrencing aspect/APA guide. My tutor wants to have a meeting with me because of two pieces of work that apparently broke academic misconduct. Apparently the whole tone of the meeting is to help me with me work and future assignments I submit but I am still really worried. I don't want to be kicked out of university as I really enjoy the course and if I am what do I do. I don't want to be working at Mcdonalds and flipping burgers all my life, I want to get somewhere, make my family proud of me and graduate in a subject I love
They are not going to kick you out of university - they are going to help you get things right. Use this as a learning process.

All of us make mistakes - you think you are the first.....

It is great that you love your course - just get this aspect of it right. Honestly you have nothing to worry about
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I agree with the above. My son had to attend a similar meeting because his referencing was poor but once it was explained to him what the uni wanted he started to get better grades in his essays
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
any other advice
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?