lucyaquinn03
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
hiya, thinking about crashing higher modern studies in my 6th year (final year) of highschool. i have never studied the subject before however i am currently studying both higher sociology and higher history which i have been told will aid my skills and understanding of the course.

basically just here asking for those who have previously crashed/completed higher mods or currently doing it for some advice on course content and how manageable it could be alongside to advanced highers and one other higher... many thanks
spotandpatch
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by lucyaquinn03)
hiya, thinking about crashing higher modern studies in my 6th year (final year) of highschool. i have never studied the subject before however i am currently studying both higher sociology and higher history which i have been told will aid my skills and understanding of the course.

basically just here asking for those who have previously crashed/completed higher mods or currently doing it for some advice on course content and how manageable it could be alongside to advanced highers and one other higher... many thanks
I'm crashing modern studies this year and it's going alright. There's a lot of content to cover but if you're good at writing a lot of essays and memorising them in a short space of time you should be fine. The exam questions don't change much each year, so there's a limit to what they can actually ask you.
lucyaquinn03
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by spotandpatch)
I'm crashing modern studies this year and it's going alright. There's a lot of content to cover but if you're good at writing a lot of essays and memorising them in a short space of time you should be fine. The exam questions don't change much each year, so there's a limit to what they can actually ask you.
okay... sounds quite like history in that sense?

how would you describe the workload?