SFE - advice needed for independent student status please Watch

Meganmoore99
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi, Extremely worried and put off starting university because of it. Without going into to much information, I will get get lowest maintenance loan due to my parents income being over 50k. However, they don’t want me to go to uni because they won’t, can’t and never have supported me since I left college. I am a mature student and have worked part-time contract but used to do roughly 28 hours a week in a pharmacy which I started October 2017. My course is due to start in sept 2020, due to being a month under the 3 year threshold I have worked for and my contract being part time would I not be eligible for the independent status? I honestly am so worried and feel like working again and putting MPharm off again for another year. I have saved as much as I can but just so concerned I am not going to be able to afford my accommodation yet alone food etc.
Please please help.
Thanks in advance - Megan.
Meganmoore99
Rep:
?
(Original post by Meganmoore99)
Hi, Extremely worried and put off starting university because of it. Without going into to much information, I will get get lowest maintenance loan due to my parents income being over 50k. However, they don’t want me to go to uni because they won’t, can’t and never have supported me since I left college. I am a mature student and have worked part-time contract but used to do roughly 28 hours a week in a pharmacy which I started October 2017. My course is due to start in sept 2020, due to being a month under the 3 year threshold I have worked for and my contract being part time would I not be eligible for the independent status? I honestly am so worried and feel like working again and putting MPharm off again for another year. I have saved as much as I can but just so concerned I am not going to be able to afford my accommodation yet alone food etc.
Please please help.