Should I drop out of Uni because I can't fit in? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I'm in my second year, I've joined most societies and made friends with everyone; I love my course but I cant fit in and I dont want but it means I don't really have close friends?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'm in my second year, I've joined most societies and made friends with everyone; I love my course but I cant fit in and I dont want but it means I don't really have close friends?
How is your course and your exams going?
Anonymous #2
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi,

If you love your course and everything else to do with the uni and studying etc, don't drop out because of other people. At some point you will bump into someone who you become friends with, it just happens at different times for different people. Enjoy your course, make acquaintances, but at the end of the degree your there for yourself! Good Luck!
The University of Law Students
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi,

I think if you love your course you should definitely stay!

Making friends can be tough as although you can be friendly in class it is hard to do the same outside of the uni environment. Having said this, have you tried asking your society / class mates to do something outside of uni with you?

You could also maybe look at joining clubs outside of uni :-)
Mustafa0605
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
You should wait one more year and then you’ll have a complete degree
Anonymous #1
(Original post by 999tigger)
How is your course and your exams going?
The course is great although not very organised. Exams went the best they could.
Anonymous #1
Hi,