My (Incredibly Late) Grow Your Grades Watch

somerandomtom
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi everyone! I'm Tom and I'm a year 11 student currently revising for his GCSEs. Tune into my blog for:
  • How I'm revising from week to week
  • What I'm revising from week to week
  • Extra-curricular activities etc...
  • Photos and screenshots of my work
  • Exam results and feedback
  • Just general commentaries on whatever I feel like I want to talk about.

The Subjects I Take
Maths (AQA, Higher)
English Literature and Language (AQA, An Inspector Calls, Macbeth, Power and Conflict Poetry and Jekyll and Hyde)
Ancient History (OCR, Alexander the Great, Persia, Early Rome, and Cleopatra)
Latin (WJEC)
History (Edexcel, Spain and the New World, Russia, Crime and Punishment, Anglo-Saxons)
French (AQA Higher)
Triple Science (AQA Higher)
Further Maths (Not technically a GCSE, but it basically is. AQA)

Mock Results
I took my first set of mocks in November (I have another set tomorrow!) and they went pretty well I think. I revised quite a bit, but I left it quite late so I wasn't able to revise everything in as much detail as I would have wanted.

Maths - 9
English Literature - 7
English Language - 7
Ancient History - 7
History - 7
Latin - 9 (9 in Speaking, Reading and Listening, 7 in Writing (I wrote really off topic for the 150 word one lol)
French - 9
Biology - 8
Physics - 8
Chemistry - 9

My Interests and Personality
If you want to imagine me, think of your typical nerd and that's basically me. I'm socially awkward, fairly intelligent and really interested in geeky stuff like SciFi and gaming. I'm also really interested in politics, and I'm a Labour Party member. I recently helped to campaign in the general election (Which was a great way to procrastinate mock revision) whch really helped me to improve my confidence.

What I'm doing today