University remarking procedures Watch

summercloud
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi! I am a second-year law student at the University of Exeter and this year there have been a large array of complaints about some of the grades that have been returned. I along with other students have requested the module grades get remarked but we have been rejected due to it being against 'University Procedure'. The marks received are wrong and so many students are sure of it. This is not just through self-belief but past evidence of grades and opinions from other academics and lawyers themself! I feel so helpless and ignored by the University, not to mention I believe I have been treated substantially differently due to suffering from problems with physical health. I am so lost and NEED advice!? Is this a procedure at other Russell Group Universities?
Joleee
Badges: 18
Report 2 weeks ago
not sure what you mean. did you follow university procedure?

www.exeter.ac.uk/students/administration/complaintsandappeals/complaints/

what other academics have supported your claim? if academics at your school support this, then there is your evidence and you should follow through. keep fighting for yourself. but i'm not sure, is this dependent on your overall student experience or your specific physical health that you think the university should consider? you need to decide.

also moved your thread to University life
Mr Wednesday
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by summercloud)