IDK123896796
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I am currently in my second year of a sports and exercise degree. I wanted to know if anyone has already done them and what they are doing now and where could I possibly work in the future. Also, is there anything I should know?

Is it possible for me to work in a sports club (preferably football but wouldn’t mind tbh) if so what job would I be able to get.
All responses welcome, thanks for all the help.
National Careers Service
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by IDK123896796)
I am currently in my second year of a sports and exercise degree. I wanted to know if anyone has already done them and what they are doing now and where could I possibly work in the future. Also, is there anything I should know?

Is it possible for me to work in a sports club (preferably football but wouldn’t mind tbh) if so what job would I be able to get.
Hi there,

Hope that some people doing a similar course get in touch soon.

In regards to where this degree can lead in the future you might find the following link useful - https://www.prospects.ac.uk/careers-...ercise-science

It is really important that you start building up some work experience in sports and exercise to help your employment prospects when you graduate, getting involved in community sports teams, local leisure centres and football clubs on a voluntary basis would be a good place start. You may also be able to find online volunteering opportunities using www.do-it.org.

You can also chat live with a careers adviser through the National Careers Service for free between 8am-10pm 7 days a week - https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/webchat/chat/

Good luck with everything and please feel free to get back in touch with us on TSR with further questions.

Thanks - Sophie.
Llyr88
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by IDK123896796)