Kavya30
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello!
I am in my first year and I am doing economics and finance at the University of Manchester. My first semester went pretty okayish but I am having problems with one of my second-semester module, Introduction to Mathematical Economics. I thought I would be able to do this and should do this because I want a career in Investment Banking and that this module is appealing for employers. However, I am finding it extremely difficult to understand it and I am considering to drop it and take up the only available option, Introduction to Developmental Studies which I am assuming has no connection to banking. So will it really matter if I drop Mathematical Economics and probably focus on taking up Developmental studies for the future too?
My other courses are
Introductory Management Accounting
Financial Decision Making
Advanced Statistics
Microeconomics 2
Macroeconomics 2
I really need help!
999tigger
Badges: 19
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Kavya30)
Hello!