Had my first kiss yesterday but felt nothing?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
So I’m in first year of uni and I’d never kissed a guy
Yesterday I went out with my friends and we got pretty drunk and got more male attention than any of us have ever had
So this one guy then kissed me and we ended up making out for like 20 minutes but I realised that I felt absolutely nothing during it. I mean I don’t know if it was the alcohol or the fact that this boy was a total stranger but Idk I expected to at least be a little turned on but there was nothing.... is that normal??
HLForeman
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Yeah this is pretty normal. It sounds like you just hooked up with someone so there's not really gonna be much feeling there. You were just both pretty smashed and impulsively did it. I wouldn't be worried at all
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
The first time I kissed my bf I didn't really feel anything and we were pretty bad at kissing. It takes practise and probably some chemistry for it to feel really good
sinfonietta
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
It's normal because you don't know this person and have no attachment to them. Kissing is more than just a physical act.
ANM775
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Yesterday I went out with my friends and we got pretty drunk and got more male attention than any of us have ever had
So this one guy then kissed me and we ended up making out for like 20 minutes but I realised that I felt absolutely nothing during it. I mean I don’t know if it was the alcohol or the fact that this boy was a total stranger but Idk I expected to at least be a little turned on but there was nothing.... is that normal??
kissing is overrated..
Anonymous #1
(Original post by sinfonietta)
It's normal because you don't know this person and have no attachment to them. Kissing is more than just a physical act.
Okay, I got really worried that there was something wrong with me
merzliakovale