meggie123x
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
So, I am currently studying drama and performance at university in London and would love to become a professional actor and so I just wanted to ask, do drama school and studying drama at university hold the same value? I love the course I'm on at the moment massively, but drama school is in the back of my head as I don't know what the better option is to actually succeed in the acting industry. I am completely aware of how hard it is to get into drama school, meaning I probably wouldn't get in anyway. But if i was to get in, what is my best option here? Keeping in mind my love for the course I'm currently on, as well as wanting to do well in the industry. Thank you for any advice or replies it's much appreciated!
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by meggie123x)
So, I am currently studying drama and performance at university in London and would love to become a professional actor and so I just wanted to ask, do drama school and studying drama at university hold the same value? I love the course I'm on at the moment massively, but drama school is in the back of my head as I don't know what the better option is to actually succeed in the acting industry. I am completely aware of how hard it is to get into drama school, meaning I probably wouldn't get in anyway. But if i was to get in, what is my best option here? Keeping in mind my love for the course I'm currently on, as well as wanting to do well in the industry. Thank you for any advice or replies it's much appreciated!
Have you looked into the sorts of courses offered by drama schools?
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by meggie123x)
Dear Meggie,

If you are set on becoming an actor then my short answer would be to probably go to a drama school.