School forcing me to do an exam I don't want to Watch

kxpoor
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
So here's the backstory:
I am Sikh, so the school assumed I'm Indian and would know Punjabi, this is very wrong and I'm from Afghanistan and I have very little knowledge of Punjabi. Theyve been pursuing me to do it for months and everytime I get angrier in my response saying no but they entered me into the exams anyways without my permission(I denied) I said to the teacher I'm Afghani I don't know it they say 'do it anyways' 'oh well'

They said it will replace my 1 hour a week of PE and with 3 months to go I don't think I'll be able to learn all 4 exams and get a good grade aswell as because I've been stressed from the exams I had already. Not only this, they entered us all for foundation Punjabi, not higher and it'll just leave a bad mark as a failure or low grade because I'm predicted an 8 for everything.

Are they allowed to do this?
Also what are my options, can the exam board also help?
Any help or discussion on this topic will help
Study2212
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
This is so wrong! Is the school independent or state? Did you have to pay for the exams?
kxpoor
Rep:
?
(Original post by Study2212)
This is so wrong! Is the school independent or state? Did you have to pay for the exams?
I didn't have to pay and it's an academy with support from state, so it's a bit of both.
Study2212
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by kxpoor)
I didn't have to pay and it's an academy with support from state, so it's a bit of both.
If i were you i just wouldnt turn up to the exam. or tell your parents to complain
kxpoor
Rep:
?
If i were you i just wouldnt turn up to the exam. or tell your parents to complain
Yea my parents are planning to complain, tbh it's a bit racist that they see turban and assume Indian/Punjabi. Also yeah I would not turn up to it but I don't want to have a failed exam on my record :/
Study2212
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago