Do I need to be good at drawing to do art gcse? Watch

Silent-storm
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
This might seem like a dumb question but I am interested in doing art. I'm not good at drawing but not terrible. My friend told me that I was creative and should consider art GCSE. If I can do more abstract stuff or photography I might be decent at it. I just want to know what's it like and how good at drawing I have to be.(I might also practice on my drawing skills more).
TazmeenX
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
omg same man
TazmeenX
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Silent-storm)
This might seem like a dumb question but I am interested in doing art. I'm not good at drawing but not terrible. My friend told me that I was creative and should consider art GCSE. If I can do more abstract stuff or photography I might be decent at it. I just want to know what's it like and how good at drawing I have to be.(I might also practice on my drawing skills more).
i talked with my teacher so now im dropping spanish for art. my art teacher says i have the creativity and experimenting skills to get a good grade in art. She also said she'd help me LOTS with drawing (probably exaggerating a bit) but still. im also more at ease bc no one has ever gotten below a 7 in the art department so i think im in safe hands
SusannaW
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Being able to draw is helpful and would definitely give you an advantage however it’s not essential. There are lots of other art mediums and if you really want to do art you should go for it. Keep in mind drawing is a skill and if you want to you can improve.
a_elise
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago